15 songs you need on your workout playlist

Sleigh Bells – A/B Machines

Sleigh Bells seriously makes me feel like a fucking boss. Almost everything on ‘Treats’ would be acceptable here. And, have I mentioned how much of a girl crush I have on Alexis Krauss?
Flo Rida ft. Sia – “Wild Ones”

The Mynabirds – “Body Of Work”

Ciara ft. Missy Elliott – “Work”

This song was made for interval training.

August Burns Red – “Truth Of A Liar

My workout playlist actually doesn’t make any sense. It’s basically 60% metal 30% pop, and 10% electronic. You may not be one for metal, but almost everything by August Burns Red works here.

Lil Mama – “Shawty Get Loose”


So maybe I’m a little embarrassed every time this song comes on my iPod, but by the end of it I’m just like FUCK YEAH I GOT THIS. I think it’s also important to note that Lil’Mama went to my high school, so there are obviously some real winners being cranked out of there.

Azealia Banks – “Jumanji”

I hate admitting that I’ve fallen into the Azealia Banks trap. But I so have.

All Shall Perish – “Wage Slaves”

Adventure Club ft. Kai  – “Need Your Heart”

Manchester Orchestra – “Everything To Nothing”

Re: 3:25 and onward. This song is also my all-time favorite song ever on the planet earth soooo I may be biased here.. but too bad.

Beyonce – “Freakum Dress”


Does this even need an explanation? Other honorable Beyonce mentions: Girls, Upgrade U, Countdown.

Yeah Yeah Yeah – “Gold Lion”

Rihanna – “Raining Men”

Lamb Of God – “Boot Scraper”

Ellie Goulding ft. Calvin Harris- “I Need Your Love”

Only You and Figure 8 also qualify.

Leave a Reply

