what i’m listening to this week

Yuna – Lullabies (Adventure Club Remix)

[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JWT6i_h96cY]

I never liked the original, but holy shit I am so obsessed with this.

ON AN ON – Hunter

Might have made my week to see that ON AN ON has dropped their second single. I can’t wait for their album to come out.

Eliza And The Bear – Brother’s Boat 

In the midst of this sort of surge of folk rock (Mumford & Sons, The Lumineers) I think Eliza And The Bear have potential to stand out for sure.

Last Lynx – Killing Switch 

Not gonna lie, when I saw this on the Hypem chart next to the band Cashmere Cat, I just laughed to myself for a good couple minutes about how felines were taking over this week. It took me a few listens to get into this, but it’s definitely jammin (people still say that, right?).

Guards – Coming True

[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MZlW1m5ZhzE]

So sweet. Now it’s all coming true, what’s a boy supposed to do with a girl like you? Does everyone in the Follin family look the same?

Alek Fin – Waiting Like A Wolf 

[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ImUj95Un52Y]

Feeling the Radiohead vibes here.

The Airplanes – Paper Hearts 

Straight to the point and genuine. Kinda makes me want to have a solo dance party in my room.

Hello Ocho – Stickin To The Sheets

[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y4hZOXyBGno]

Although sticky sheets does evoke some unfavorable imagery (did I really just go there), this song is pretty kick ass. They’ve even got a nod from The Great Escape festival so I’d keep an eye on these guys. YOU’RE NOT EVEN REAL.

Leave a Reply

